WhatsApp ગ્રૂપમાં જોડાવો!

12 Jyotirlingas live darshan

The 12 Jyotirlingas are sacred shrines dedicated to Lord Shiva in Hinduism in india. They hold immense significance in Hindu mythology. The list of Jyotirlingas includes:

  1. Somnath in Gujarat
  2. Mallikarjuna in Andhra Pradesh
  3. Mahakaleshwar in Madhya Pradesh
  4. Omkareshwar in Madhya Pradesh
  5. Kedarnath in Uttarakhand
  6. Bhimashankar in Maharashtra
  7. Kashi Vishwanath in Uttar Pradesh
  8. Trimbakeshwar in Maharashtra
  9. Vaidyanath (Vaijnath) in Jharkhand
  10. Nageshwar (Aundha Nagnath) in Gujarat
  11. Rameshwar (Ramanathaswamy) in Tamil Nadu
  12. Grishneshwar in Maharashtra

Kedarnath Temple Front Side 360 Degree View – Click Here

Kedarnath Temple Back Side 360 Degree View – Click Here

Each Jyotirlinga has its own unique history and significance associated with Lord Shiva’s divine manifestations and events in Hindu epics like the Puranas. The pilgrimage to these Jyotirlingas is considered highly auspicious for devotees of Lord Shiva.

સોમનાથ લાઈવ દર્શન

Here are the locations of the 12 Jyotirlinga temples:

  1. Somnath: Prabhas Patan, near Veraval in Saurashtra, Gujarat.
  2. Mallikarjuna: Srisailam in Andhra Pradesh.
  3. Mahakaleshwar: Ujjain in Madhya Pradesh.
  4. Omkareshwar: Mandhata Island, Khandwa district in Madhya Pradesh.
  5. Kedarnath: Kedarnath in Uttarakhand.
  6. Bhimashankar: Pune district in Maharashtra.
  7. Kashi Vishwanath: Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh.
  8. Trimbakeshwar: Trimbak, Nashik district in Maharashtra.
  9. Vaidyanath (Vaijnath): Deoghar in Jharkhand.
  10. Nageshwar (Aundha Nagnath): Dwarka in Gujarat.
  11. Rameshwar (Ramanathaswamy): Rameswaram in Tamil Nadu.
  12. Grishneshwar: Ellora, near Aurangabad in Maharashtra.

These locations span various regions of India and are important pilgrimage sites for followers of Lord Shiva.

The history of the 12 Jyotirlingas is deeply rooted in Hindu mythology and ancient texts. According to Hindu belief, Lord Shiva manifested in the form of these Jyotirlingas to showcase his infinite power and grace. The legends associated with each Jyotirlinga vary, but they often involve divine events and encounters with gods, goddesses, and demons.

મહાકાલેશ્વર લાઈવ દર્શન

  • Somnath: Believed to be the first Jyotirlinga, the temple has faced destruction and reconstruction several times throughout history, with legends linking it to the moon god and Lord Krishna.
  • Kashi Vishwanath: The holiest shrine in Varanasi, it has a rich history tied to various Hindu scriptures, highlighting the significance of worship at this sacred site.
  • Kedarnath: Associated with the Pandavas from the Mahabharata, the temple stands amidst the stunning Himalayan peaks and is believed to have been built by Adi Shankaracharya.

These narratives are found in ancient texts like the Puranas and epics like the Mahabharata. Pilgrims visit these Jyotirlingas to seek blessings, spiritual enlightenment, and to connect with the divine history embedded in these sacred sites.

  • Mahakaleshwar (Ujjain): The Mahakaleshwar temple is associated with the legend of the demon Dushana and the power of Lord Shiva’s third eye. The temple has undergone renovations over the centuries and is a significant center for the worship of Lord Shiva.
  • Vaidyanath (Deoghar): Also known as Vaijnath, it is linked to the story of Ravana, the demon king of Lanka, seeking invincibility. Lord Shiva, pleased with his devotion, granted him the boon, and the temple commemorates this event.
  • Trimbakeshwar (Nashik): This Jyotirlinga is believed to be the place where the river Godavari originates. Legend has it that sage Gautam prayed to Lord Shiva here to bring Ganga to his hermitage, leading to the emergence of Godavari.

These stories reflect the diversity and richness of the mythology surrounding the Jyotirlingas, contributing to the cultural and religious tapestry of India. Pilgrims often embark on yatras (pilgrimages) to these temples, connecting with the historical and spiritual significance associated with each Jyotirlinga.

Kedarnath Temple Front Side 360 Degree View – Click Here

Kedarnath Temple Back Side 360 Degree View – Click Here

Mallikarjuna is a name of Lord Shiva, often associated with one of his twelve Jyotirlingas, Mallikarjuna Jyotirlinga, located in Srisailam, Andhra Pradesh, India. It holds significant religious importance in Hinduism.

Omkareshwar is a sacred Hindu temple dedicated to Lord Shiva, located on an island called Mandhata in the Narmada River, Madhya Pradesh, India. It is one of the 12 revered Jyotirlinga shrines and holds great religious significance.

Bhimashankar is a prominent Hindu temple and one of the twelve Jyotirlingas, dedicated to Lord Shiva. It is located in the Sahyadri range in Maharashtra, India. The temple is known for its unique architecture and the surrounding Bhimashankar Wildlife Sanctuary.

Nageshwar Jyotirlinga is a sacred Hindu temple dedicated to Lord Shiva, situated in Dwarka, Gujarat, India. It is one of the twelve Jyotirlingas and holds significance in Hindu mythology. The temple is also known as Nagnath Temple and is believed to be associated with various legends related to Lord Shiva.

Grishneshwar is a Hindu temple dedicated to Lord Shiva, located near Ellora in the state of Maharashtra, India. It is one of the 12 Jyotirlingas, considered sacred and significant in Shiva worship.

Rameshwaram, also known as Ramanathaswamy, is a town in Tamil Nadu, India. It is renowned for the Ramanathaswamy Temple, one of the twelve Jyotirlinga shrines dedicated to Lord Shiva in india. The town is located on Pamban Island and is known for its religious significance and the Pamban Bridge, which connects it to the mainland.

Important link

સોમનાથ જ્યોતિર્લિંગ લાઈવ દર્શન 🔴 Live અહીં ક્લિક કરો
મહાકાલેશ્વર લાઈવ દર્શન 🔴 Liveઅહીં ક્લિક કરો
પશુપતિનાથ લાઈવ દર્શનઅહીં ક્લિક કરો
ઘુશનેશ્વ મહાદેવ લાઈવ દર્શનઅહીં ક્લિક કરો
ત્રમ્બકેશ્વર જ્યોર્તિલિંગ દર્શનઅહીં ક્લિક કરો
કાશી વિશ્વનાથ લાઈવ દર્શનઅહીં ક્લિક કરો
બાબા વૈદનાથ જ્યોતિર્લિંગ લાઈવઅહીં ક્લિક કરો
નાગેશ્વર જ્યોર્તિલિંગ દર્શનઅહીં ક્લિક કરો
મલ્લિકાર્જુન જ્યોતિર્લિંગ દર્શનઅહીં ક્લિક કરો
ઓમકારેશ્વ લાઈવ દર્શનઅહીં ક્લિક કરો
ભીમાશંકર લાઈવ દર્શનઅહીં ક્લિક કરો
કેદારનાથધામ લાઈવ દર્શનઅહીં ક્લિક કરો
રામેશ્વરધામ લાઈવ દર્શનઅહીં ક્લિક કરો

Leave a Comment